And it’s done

Right, aside from the minor thing of not having the m.2 SSD installed yet, the system is pretty much complete. I’ve got my lovely white ram, and I’m temporarily running Windows on my 850 EVO drive for now. I simply wanted to get the new system up and running so I could overhaul the old one before getting rid of it. I’m pretty happy with the results, seeing as it’s my first ever custom water cooling loop. I’ve learned a lot, which will certainly come in handy for future builds. I made some mistakes, but none that were severe. I found that I should’ve done a few things slightly differently, but nothing major. And at the end of it all, I have a really nice looking, fast and very cool running system, which should last me a good few years.

But honestly though… We all know that I’ll be upgrading the graphics at some point in a not too distant future 😉

Here is that lovely white Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4 memory. It's rated at 2400MHz, which isn't anything extreme, but enough.
Here is that lovely white Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4 memory. It’s rated at 2400MHz, which isn’t anything extreme, but enough.
And this is how the system looks in the end. I'm sure I'll do some little cosmetic tweaks over the coming months, but all in all, I'm very happy with it.
And this is how the system looks in the end. I’m sure I’ll do some little cosmetic tweaks over the coming months, but all in all, I’m very happy with it.
And it’s done

Leave a Reply

